Inspired by a song

First off- this illustration is inspired by a song by Man Man, who wrote “poor jackie”[ I am not affiliated with the band] This piece is just the product of inspiration.

I do however I reccomend a check-out of their song  as found on youtube [my disclaimer the song is dark in content] , Man Man- Poor Jackie

I’m on a posting roll- two in one night.. I think some of it is that I am actually staying in one spot, and that happens to be by the scanner..and my sketchbook.

one last thing- this  illustration is first of (hopefully) more of the narrative to come,  second last thing, it was all done in watercolor and micron, the text and black fade was in photoshop.

Leave a Reply

